All things RC

"Would say maybe Arts/Crafts/Cooking/Gardening but then the forum title gets a bit long..."
Mini

All things RC

Post by Mini » 09 Jan 2016, 16:02

Since I got a couple of RC things for Christmas, I thought we should have a thread around these parts with what everyone has and doe with them :)

Apologies for crappy phone quality pictures for my below quad copter and helicopter.
Neither is huge, and both are fairly cheap, but a damn lot of fun to be had with them... I'm still learning how to control them nicely.
Going to see if the quadcopter is strong enough to lift the go pro, but getting it centered will be almost impossible to keep it stable.

0 x
Proudly supporting Player Attack through Patreon

Battle.Net - MiniSanders#1895
uPlay - mini15michael
Steam - RtD>MiniSanders
Origin - MiniSanders
Player Attack Discord

Punkley
Site Admin

Re: All things RC

Post by Punkley » 09 Jan 2016, 20:51

If you asked Dotarray she might tell you I have about 3 quads, a chopper, a plane, and 7 gliders...

but she might be telling fibs.....or not
0 x

GamingKen

Post by GamingKen » 09 Jan 2016, 21:40

I'm so glad you started this thread Mini! When I looked over GON just before it closed down one of the most interesting threads there was the R/C one, and it has some great photos and videos. (Awesome car shots by Vital, and a very cool homemade drone by v4moose are a couple of things that stand out in my memory.) I don;t have any R/C gear at the moment but I do enjoy hearing about it and seeing what others are doing.
0 x

Vital-Blurs

Post by Vital-Blurs » 09 Jan 2016, 23:23

Ah cool, a thread that I can post in. I won't go silly though. Maybe just one at a time or something :)